International Programme Committee (IPC)

Role: Discussion and determination of the programme – plenary lectures, keynote lectures, topics, sessions and co-chairs

IPC consists mainly of representatives of the IUCr commissions
IPC meeting in Prague: May 14-16,  2019

Photos and names view

Photos with more info



Ivana Kutá Smatanová

University of South Bohemia (Faculty of Science) 
České Budějovice

Vice-president of the CSCA
Secretary of the Regional Committee of the Czech and Slovak Crystallographers

ivanaks et 




Country, Institution


Nominated by, represent

  Allen Andrew J. USA, NIST, Gaithersburg   CSAS


  Aquilanti Guiliana Italy, Elettra - Sincrotrone Trieste   CXAFS
  Oluwatoyin A Asojo USA, National School of Tropical Medicine, Houston   CCT


  Banerjee Rahul India, Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Kolkata   IUCr2017



  Boldyreva Elena Russia, Russian Academy of Sciences, Novosibirsk   IUCr2020 chair
  Bouckaert Julie France, University of Lille   CBM

Biological Macromolecules

  Černý Radovan Switzerland, University of Geneva   CPD

Powder Diffraction

  Dakovic Marijana Croatia, University of Zagreb   CSC

Structural Chemistry

  De las Penas Ma. Louise Antonette Philippines, Ateneo de Manila University   CMTC

Mathematical and

  Delgado Jose Miguel Venezuela, Universidad de Los Andes   CrysAC

Art and Cultural Heritage

  Esterhuysen Catharine South Africa, Stellenbosh University   CSC

Structural Chemistry 

  Helliwell John UK, University of Manchester
commission chair

Crystallographic data

Crystallographic Nomenclature

  Jin ChangQing China, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing
commission chair

Crystallography of Materials


  Kawano Masaki Japan, Tokyo Institute of Technology   CSC

Structural Chemistry 

  Kennedy Brendan J. Australia, University of Sydney   CPD

Powder Diffraction

  Kovalchuk Mikhail V. Russia, Russian Academy of  Sciences, Moscow   IUCr2020 chair
  Lamas Diego Argentina, Universidad Nacional de San Martín, Buenos Aires   CCT


  Lidin Sven Sweden, Lund University   IUCr EC

IUCr president


  Liu Haozhe China, HPSTAR, Beijing
commission chair

High Pressures

  Mercier Patrick Canada, National Research Council Canada   CIMS

Inorganic Structures and


  Meshi Louisa
Israel, Ben Gurion University of the Negev
commission chair

Electron crystallography

  Moreno Abel Mexico, Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico   CCGCM

Crystal Growth and Characterization of Materials

  Nowotny Marcin Poland, International Institute of Molecular and Cell Biology, Warsaw   CBM

Biological Macromolecules

  Pascarelli Sakura France, ESRF   Csynr

Synchrotron radiation

  Perez Olivier France, ENSICAEN, CRISMAT, Caen
commission chair

Aperiodic crystals

  Petříček Václav Czech Republic, Institute of Physics, CAS, Prague   IUCr2020 chair
  Proffen Thomas USA, Oak Ridge National Laboratory   CCC

Crystallographic Computing


Neutron Scattering

  Senker Jürgen Germany, Universität Bayreuth   CNMR

NMR and related techniques

  Vrielink Alice Australia, University of Western Australia, Crawley   CBM

Biological Macromolecules


  Whisstock James Australia, Monash Biomedicine Discovery Institute



  Wozniak Krzysztof Poland, University of Warsaw   CQC

Quantum Crystallography

  Zaharko Oksana Switzerland, Paul Scherrer Institute   CMS

Magnetic structure